Municipal Election 2021

Print Version

Municipal Elections in Alberta are held every four years. The next election year is 2021.

  • Election Day: Monday, October 18, 2021

Municipal Elections in Mountain View County offer an opportunity for the electorate to vote for their Division Councillor; Public or Separate School Division Trustee; Senate Elections; any Municipal Plebiscite or Provincial Referendum.

In Mountain View County, there are seven (7) Division Councillor positions open to eligible candidates.

  • Map of Mountain View County Electoral Divisions (Click thumbnail image to expand):


Candidate Nominations

Official Nominations

The following nomination papers have been accepted by the Returning Officer. These submissions are now official as of Tuesday, September 21st, 2021 at 12:00 pm (Noon).

Italics denotes incumbent candidate where relevant. 

Division 1

  • Fulton, Dwayne
  • Shaw, Edward James

Division 2

  • Harris, Greg - Acclaimed

Division 3

  • Aubrey, Marlene
  • Hickok, Allan
  • Mickleborough, Bryce James
  • Miller, Alan

Division 4

  • Bowhay, Jim
  • Krebs, Gord
  • LaBrie, Sean
  • Rose, Eric

Division 5

  • Aalbers, Angela
  • McCharles, Christina

Division 6

  • Bewick, Karen
  • Johnson, Peggy (Margaret)
  • Radford, Patrick A.P.

Division 7

  • Doyle, David John
  • Hogarth, Alex
  • Lutz, Jennifer

Who Can Vote

Eligible residents of Mountain View County can vote in the 2021 Municipal Elections provided they are:

  1. At least 18 years old
  2. Canadian Citizen
  3. Resident of the division on Election Day
  4. Provide one piece of authorized identification

Where & When To Vote

Voting on Election Day and in Advance Polls will be available at multiple locations around Mountain View County:

  1. Election Day: Monday, October 18, 2021: 10 am to 8 pm – Locations to follow
  2. Advanced Polls:
    1. Saturday, October 9, 2021: 10 am to 3 pm – Locations to follow
    2. Tuesday, October 12, 2021: 3 pm to 8 pm – Locations to follow
    3. Friday, October 15, 2021: 3 pm to 8 pm – Mountain View County Office
    4. Saturday, October 16, 2021: 10 am to 3 pm – Mountain View County Office

Election Workers

Mountain View County will require election workers for the 2021 Municipal Elections to staff polling stations.

Full training provided; excellent opportunity to learn new skills.

Staff for these positions will not be selected until after nomination day on September 20, 2021; but apply ASAP to get your name on the list!

Returning Officer