Government Information

Print Version

Mountain View County consists of four departments under the direction of the Chief Administrative Officer, who is the only employee of County Council. The departments include the CAO's office; Corporate Services (taxes, finance, assessment and business services); Legislative, Community and Agricultural Services (agriculture, communications, economic development, FOIP, records management, recreation and parks, County Patrol, community grants and FCSS) ; Operational Services (roads and infrastructure); Planning and Development Services (land-use planning, permitting services, bylaw enforcement).

Government Partners

Information and links to partner governments (Federal, Provincial, Municipal) and ministries that have ongoing work or projects that impact Mountain View County.

Alberta Environment & Parks

Non-Government Partners

Information and links to other organizations that work for the betterment and/or well-being of Mountain View County.

STARS Air Ambulance

Legacy Land Trust Society