County Council


Mountain View County Council 2017 (left to right)
Dwayne Fulton (Division 1), Greg Harris (Division 2; Deputy Reeve), Duncan Milne (Division 3), Bruce Beattie (Division 4; Reeve), Angela Aalbers (Division 5), Peggy Johnson (Division 6); Al Kemmere (Division 7)

County Council is responsible for the growth, direction and sustainability of Mountain View County. Council directs Administration in the delivery of traffic enforcement, roads and public works maintenance, property assessments, agriculture services, land development, fire, police and emergency services, and recreational facilities.

Vision Statement

An engaged rural community inspired by the unique and diverse qualities of our people and environment.

- Adopted May 23, 2018


Mission Statement

Provide high quality services in support of a healthy, safe, and vibrant rural community.

- Adopted May 23, 2018


Strategic Plan

- Adopted May 22, 2019


Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework (ICF)

Urban Partners

Rural Partners


Mountain View County Councillors

Jackson, Wessex and Midway

Dwayne Fulton
Cell: 403-606-8925
Email: dfulton@mvcounty.com

Committee Appointments

  • Update coming soon!

Water Valley/ Winchell Lake, Dogpound; Parts of Jackson, Fallentimber, Elkton/ Rugby and Westcott

Greg Harris; Deputy Reeve
Cell: 403-586-6267
Email: gharris@mvcounty.com

Committee Appointments

  • Update coming soon!

Lonepine, Rosebud; Parts of Westerdale, Westcott, Wessex and Midway

Duncan Milne
Cell: 403-507-3844
Email: dmilne@mvcounty.com

Committee Appointments

  • Update coming soon!

Elkton/ Rugby, Westcott; Parts of Fallentimber, Bergen, Harmattan and Westerdale

Bruce Beattie - Reeve
Phone: 403-335-3311 Ext. 110
Cell: 403-559-7106
Email: bbeattie@mvcounty.com

Councillor Articles

Committee Appointments

  • Update coming soon!

Eagle Hill/ Westward Ho, Hainstock; Parts of Harmattan and Westerdale

Peggy Johnson
Cell: 403-586-6273
Email: pjohnson@mvcounty.com

Committee Appointments

  • Update coming soon!

Netook, Reed Ranch; Parts of Hainstock, Westerdale, Rosebud and Lonepine

Albert Kemmere
Cell: 403-507-3345
Email: akemmere@mvcounty.com

President - Rural Municipalities of Alberta

Committee Appointments

  • Update coming soon!