MOUNTAIN VIEW COUNTY BYLAW NO. 08/09 DIVISIONAL BOUNDARIES BYLAW

Mountain View County Province of Alberta

Bylaw No. 08/09

A BYLAW OF MOUNTAIN VIEW COUNTY IN THE PROVINCE OF ALBERTA FOR THE PURPOSE OF ESTABLISHING DIVISIONAL BOUNDARIES FOR MOUNTAIN VIEW COUNTY AND TO ESTABLISH THE NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS TO SERVE ON MOUNTAIN VIEW COUNTY COUNCIL.

SECTION 1 - SHORT TITLE AND PURPOSE

- 1.01 This bylaw may be cited as the "Divisional Boundaries Bylaw".
- 1.02 Section 143 of the *Municipal Government Act*, 2000, Chapter M-26, of Alberta enables Council to pass a bylaw specifying the number of Councillors to serve on the Council of the County; and
- 1.03 Section 148 of the *Municipal Government Act*, 2000, Chapter M-26, of Alberta enables Council to pass a bylaw to change the divisional boundaries for the County and change the number of divisions and specify the number and/or name assigned to each division in the County; and
- 1.04 Section 148 of the *Municipal Government Act*, 2000, Chapter M-26, of Alberta enables the Council to pass a bylaw specifying that there will be one Councillor elected for each division established.
- 10.5 The Council of Mountain View County duly assembled, hereby acts as follows:

SECTION 2 - DIVISIONAL BOUNDARIES

- 2.01 For the purposes of the October 2010 general municipal election and thereafter, Mountain View County Council shall be comprised of seven (7) Councillors with one (1) Councillor elected from each division.
- 2.02 For the purposes of the October 2010 general municipal election and thereafter, the number and boundaries of each of the seven (7) divisions shall be as illustrated on the map titled as Schedule 'A' that is attached and forms part of this Bylaw and shall exclude any and all incorporated municipalities situated therein.

SECTION 3 - REPEAL OF BYLAWS / RESOULTIONS

3.01 This Bylaw rescinds all previous bylaws and resolutions regarding divisional boundaries.

SECTION 4 - EFFECTIVE DATE

4.01 This Bylaw shall come into effect at such time as it has received third (3rd) reading and has been signed in accordance with the *Municipal Government Act*.

Mountain View County Bylaw No. 08/09 **Divisional Boundaries Bylaw** Schedule A Rge Rd 23 **Division 5 Division 6 Division 7** Hwy 27 Twp Rd 322 Rge Rd 23 **Division 4 Division 3** Rge Rd 30 Twp Rd 305 Twp Rd 304 **Mountain View Division 1** COUNTY **Division 2 Building Rural Better**