Alerts:

- October 20, 2017

County Council

County Council is responsible for the growth, direction and sustainability of Mountain View County. Council directs Administration in the delivery of traffic enforcement, roads and public works maintenance, property assessments, agriculture services, land development, fire, police and emergency services, and recreational facilities.

Vision Statement

We are a community that balances growth, while fostering agriculture, rural lifestyle, and a healthy environment.

- Adopted April 13, 2016

Mission Statement

We will encourage focused sustainable development to preserve agricultural land while promoting diversification through collaboration.

- Adopted April 13, 2016

Strategic goals

- Adopted April 13, 2016

Inter-municipal Collaboration Framework

 

Jackson, Wessex and Midway

Jeremy Sayer
Cell: 587-223-4554
Email: jsayer@mvcounty.com

Councillor Articles

Water Valley/ Winchell Lake, Dogpound; Parts of Jackson, Fallentimber, Elkton/ Rugby and Westcott

Patricia McKean
Cell: 403-875-2969
Email: pmckean@mvcounty.com

Councillor Articles

Welcome to the new Monthly Division 2 Newsletter! Please view and download the pdf version at the below link.

2015 Newsletters

2014 Newsletters

2013 Newsletters

If you would like to be on a mailing list for Councillor Patricia McKean's monthly newsletter please send an email indicating such to awild@mvcounty.com and we'll send the newsletter to your email inbox every month!

Lonepine, Rosebud; Parts of Westerdale, Westcott, Wessex and Midway

Duncan Milne
Cell: 403-507-3844
Email: dmilne@mvcounty.com

Councillor Articles

Elkton/ Rugby, Westcott; Parts of Fallentimber, Bergen, Harmattan and Westerdale

Bruce Beattie - Reeve
Phone: 403-335-3311 Ext. 110
Cell: 403-559-7106
Email: bbeattie@mvcounty.com

Councillor Articles

Bearberry, James River, McDougal Flats; Parts of Bergen and Eagle Hill/ Westward Ho

Angela Aalbers
Cell: 403-507-1057
Email: aaalbers@mvcounty.com

Councillor Articles

Eagle Hill/ Westward Ho, Hainstock; Parts of Harmattan and Westerdale

Ken Heck
Cell: 403-559-7896
Email: kheck@mvcounty.com

Councillor Articles

Netook, Reed Ranch; Parts of Hainstock, Westerdale, Rosebud and Lonepine

Albert Kemmere
Cell: 403-507-3345
Email: akemmere@mvcounty.com

Councillor Articles